27/108 or 1/4 of What Will Be

1/4!  I am 1/4 of the way in to a wonderful 108 days of yoga immersion.  Wahoooo!  Numbers don’t usually mean a whole lot to me but for some reason this is powerful.  I have noticed the noticing I am doing.  I am steadying my thoughts more often when they begin to try to double talk their way in to my life.  I am being waaaaay more compassionate to people and things that used to get my Taurus nature ticking.  I am committed to this practice and hopefully by the time I reach the “glass is full” stage I will not need the number system to guide me towards these traits and better habits & it will be my new nature.  As for now, I’m a 1/4 full!Image

 

“TRY TO LEARN TO BREATHE DEEPLY, REALLY TO TASTE FOOD WHEN YOU EAT, AND WHEN YOU SLEEP, REALLY TO SLEEP. TRY AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE TO BE WHOLLY ALIVE WITH ALL YOUR MIGHT, AND WHEN YOU LAUGH, LAUGH LIKE HELL. AND WHEN YOU GET ANGRY, GET GOOD AND ANGRY. TRY TO BE ALIVE. YOU WILL BE DEAD SOON ENOUGH.” – Ernest Hemingway 

Today’s yoga practice included a beautiful 2 hour walk along the coastal path in St. Maria de Getxo, Spain.  The above photo was taken by me along the walk way @ Playa de Ereaga.

Leave a Reply

